View the photo gallery below to relive the action from 2023 ER Law Annual Conference or catch up on what you may have missed. Join us in Brisbane in 2024!

12 SEP



Showing 0 Comment




Session 2: Moving to a Low Carbon Economy & Practical challenges of the Energy Transition 9:30 am-10:45 am. Facilitator: Peter Rose Speaker: Stephen Wilson, Professor Michael Brear, Jenny Selway

S2 Stephen Wilson  S2 Michael Brear  S2 Jenny Selway

Session 4: Emerging technologies 11:15 am-12:00 pm. Facilitator: Ryan Hartfield   Speaker: Fraser Thompson


Session 5: Unpacking the green hydrogen economy for the layperson 12:00 pm-1:00 pm. Facilitator: Ben Cansdale   Speaker: Andrew Rosengren, Angus Melbourne

S5 Andrew Rosengren  S5 Angus Melbourne

Session 6: Implied Terms: Are the BP Refinery Criteria Broken? 2:00 pm-2:45 pm. Facilitator: Lauren Shave   Speaker: Simon Frauenfelder, Catherine Dermody

S6 Simon Fraudenfelder and Catherine Dermody

Session 7: The Australian Energy Regulator: Enforcement and Outcomes in Court 2:45 pm-3:30 pm. Great Room Facilitator: Tanya Denning  Speaker: Rowena Park, Matt Peckham

S7 Rowena Park and Matt Packham

Session 8: New ways of financing old energy 4:00 pm-4:45 pm. Great Room Facilitator: Jae Lemin  Speaker: Andrew Deszcz

S8 Andrew Deszcz

Session 9: Sustainable Finance - what is it, what makes it different and future directions 4:45 pm-5:30 pm. Facilitator: Angela Aroozoo   Speaker: Ian Learmonth, Dr Arjuna Dibley, Keith Rovers

S9 Ian Learmonth  S9 Arjuna Dibley  S9 Keith Rovers

Session 10: Pioneering Australia’s offshore wind industry 8:30 am-9:15 am. Great Room Facilitator: Chris Flynn   Speaker: Charles Rattray

S10 Charles Rattray

Session 11: Environmental, Social & Governance – How is a company’s commitment measured & reported? 9:15 am-10:00 am. Great Room Facilitator: Simon Scott   Speaker: Rebecca Hoare

S11 Rebecca Hoare

Session 12: Offshore Wind 10:00 am-10:45 am. Facilitator: Alison Dodd   Speaker: Chris Keane, Matthew Forward, Amelia Hanscombe


Session 13A: Biodiversity – how the Cth Nature Repair Market  Bill will fit within State rules 11:15 am-12:00 pm. Facilitator: Mark Beaufoy   Speaker: Kathryn Pacey, Andrea Harwood 

S13A Kathryn Pacey

Session 13B: Are new and expanded mining projects a thing of the past?  The journey ahead for EPBC Act approvals. 11:15 am-12:00 pm.  Facilitator: Ben Zillman   Speaker: Anna White

S13B Anna White

Session 14A: Unlocking wind and solar: Renewable Energy Zones and the new electricity grid 12:00 pm-12:45 pm. Facilitator: Neena Aynsley   Speaker: Skye Kirby

S14A Skye Kirby

Session 14B: Critical Minerals 12:00 pm-12:45 pm. Great Room 2 Facilitator: Brett Cohen   Speaker: Paul Harley, Mark Saxon, Fred Truong

S14B Paul Harley, Mark Saxon and Fred Truong

Session 16A: The New Carbon Abatement Mechanism – Explanation and Implications 1:30 pm-2:15 pm. Speaker: Katherine Lake

S16A Katherine Lake

Session 16B: Coal plant closures 1:30 pm-2:15 pm. Facilitator: Shalini Uthayakuma  Speaker: Sarah Hamblin, Kate Sanger

S16B Sarah Hamblin and Kate Sanger

Session 17A: What is required to get Renewables Projects across the line in each jurisdiction 2:15 pm-3:00 pm. Facilitator: Martin Kudnig   Speaker: Elizabeth Harvey

S17A Elizabeth Harvey

Session 17B: Gas markets intervention and regulatory changes 2:15 pm-3:00 pm.  Facilitator: Jeremy Jose  Speaker: Jacinda Papps

S17B Jaciinda Papps

Session 18: Cultural Heritage Law Reform Update 3:30 pm-4:15 pm. Speaker: Samantha Daly

S18 Samantha Daly

Session 19: Recent developments 4:15 pm-5:15 pm. Facilitator: Penny Crossley   Speaker: Tom Barrett, Rhea Rachel, Amelia Caldwell, Dani Davidovits




Subscribe to Newsletter